Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.0
Value
8.0

Reviews

    YUKAI
    ca

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roxana
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    25 April 2018
    Very nice and cozy hotel. The staff was friendly and the breakfast had local products which was great. Overall it was good value for the money and it exceeded our expectations. The restaurant is very price but so are all restaurants in Iceland. I imagine is a good place to spot the northern lights but we had no luck with the weather. We would definately stay here again.
    Nancy
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 April 2018

    Surprisingly charming, best fish soup we've ever had. Would stay again.

    Eliana Vélez
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    25 April 2018

    Pretty good!

    Food was delicious
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    25 April 2018

    Nice clean rooms, great location, fantastic breakfast!

    MEGHA SARAOGI
    in

    Review score

    10
    25 April 2018

    Gem accommodation in Iceland

    We loved loved the breakfast. I am a vegetarian and got so much variety :) Loved the warm cottage and cozy feels. The reception staff and Head chef were really sweet. the location is great, very close to the Geysir and thingviller national park, just a few minutes away.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    24 April 2018
    Good size breakfast. Bungalows were a good size and comfortable.
    Anna Silvia Manias
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    19 April 2018
    Nice hotel, clean, lovely breakfast, double room with very comfortable bed, jacuzzi in the backyard
    Jonathan
    au

    Review score

    10
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vic
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    GD111
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    12 April 2018
    We arrived hungry after a long day to be informed that the restaurant was closed !!
    Comfortable lounge area
    Shaun
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    10 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    10 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LisaRDub
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    10 April 2018
    Friendly staff, good food, hot tub
    Tarja
    fi

    Review score

    8.8
    9 April 2018
    Fantastic view - very nice and peaceful place. Homelike feeling.
    Tan
    my

    Review score

    7.1
    7 April 2018
    Leaking shower pipe. Dirty frying pan. Small stove not functioning well. No kitchen towel. No proper rubbish bin and rubbish bag.
    Breakfast is good. Comfortable bed.Nice view.
    Bryony
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    7 April 2018
    The shower in the room could have been more powerful
    The staff were really friendly and always helpful. The location was perfect for visiting the golden circle. The hot tub was a great bonus and the restaurant food was excellent!
    Ariel
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    5 April 2018
    There was a group of Russian tourists who took up the hot tub the whole night.
    Nice breakfast in their restaurant. Cozy lobby.
    Lavinia Marie
    ph

    Review score

    6.7
    4 April 2018
    Could not find the heater control
    The food was excellent! and the waiter was very accommodating
Loading reviews