This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.1
Value
8.0
Reviews
    Caroline
    gb
    8.8
    16 February 2018
    Great staff and comfy stay.
    We were snowed in and staff were really friendly and accommodating. Great advise and provided extra meals and entertainment throughout the snow storm. Great breakfast. Great hot tub
    William
    gb
    7.9
    16 February 2018
    Enjoyable.
    Dining room could have been a bit better heated and range at breakfast was limited.
    Very comfortable bed and room.
    il
    9.6
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Xuan
    sg
    7.1
    11 February 2018
    A very cozy hotel!
    gb
    9.2
    10 February 2018
    Highly recommend!
    The food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious, but a little on the pricey side. Our room could have been a little cleaner to remain in keeping with the rest if the property.
    Amazing location on the edge of the & þingvellir National Park. Very friendly and helpful staff both on the reception desk and in the restaurant. The hot tub was bliss in the snow, and the resident cats are totally gorgeous!
    Rachel
    ca
    9.2
    10 February 2018
    Would have been nice to have a tv. Long evenings
    Loved the hot tub!
    raeray
    nl
    9.2
    8 February 2018
    Overall a great stay- the staff were wonderful and accommodating.
    The only challenge to be aware of is that there's not a lot of restaurants or other facilities super close to the property, so either bring snacks or prepare to drive 20+ min to get to the closest town.
    Proximity to the key sights in the Golden Circle was great. The property itself is quiet and peaceful and was beautiful in the snow.
    Alexandru
    gb
    10
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eleanor
    gb
    10
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yi Ke
    gb
    10
    7 February 2018
    We live in a wonderful villa. And the breakfast is amazing for us. This location is good to see the
    The bed is comfortable and clean.
    Ylinde
    nl
    7.9
    6 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maurice
    gb
    10
    5 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ben
    ca
    8.3
    4 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Viktoria
    hu
    10
    3 February 2018
    Awesome
    I can’t say any bad! Truly
    The breakfast was extremely delicious, and our room was completely comfortable. The bed was the best part!!!!! I have never slept before so good! It was clean as well every day! The hot tub is perfect as well!
    Alex
    gb
    9.2
    3 February 2018
    Beautiful cosy hotel in an incredible location with lovely staff - only downside is the restaurant.
    The restaurant isn’t great - the food is just ok and expensive.
    The location of the hotel is superb, really convenient for driving the Golden Circle. Also, the decor in the lobby area was really nice, and the rooms were very cosy and warm. The staff were super friendly too and made us feel at home.
    ch
    6.7
    2 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emma
    gb
    9.6
    26 January 2018
    Beautiful scenery and friendly staff, already looking to book again!
    A few more things in the room would have been nice, we got tea bags but no mugs, the soap dispenser had fallen off the wall in the bathroom and there were no other toiletries. The shelf under the mirror in the bathroom was missing (the brackets were still there). Also, no hairdryer available, even after asking at reception.
    The staff were really welcoming and friendly, even offering to warm us up some food when we arrived at the hotel since we had been travelling for a few hours through a snow storm and it was almost 11pm. The food was excellent, location great and saw the northern lights. The hot tub was really relaxing after a long days driving to see the sights.
    gb
    10
    25 January 2018
    Magical
    Michael
    gb
    9.6
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ro
    10
    22 January 2018
    Great for aurora hunting. Very quiet and secluded place. Beautiful views.
Loading reviews
Close